I am not sure if this broke with my changes and the weblate migration or before, but I can't see any place in
dev is added to the list.
It looks like you could otherwise leave that code as it was and just add "dev" to global config file, then that function would remove it for prod installs (though it would be incorrectly named, should be
Is it possible it was previously just added by developers in config, and this change now means it is added automatically when you've enabled development mode? It might also need some documentation update to avoid future confusion.
If you don't want this PR to be closed automatically in 28 days then you need to assign the label 'Do not close'.
I think it's actually better to only add the language in the code if development mode is enabled, rather than adding
dev to the config file. Otherwise
dev would be shown as configured language in the configuration screen, which might look weird in a production instance, as it's not even a valid language code.
Yep seems like a good approach to me.