@KHReinhardt opened this Issue on July 7th 2022

Every time we try to open Administration/System/Geolocation or Administration/Diagnostic/System Check we get the following error message:

An error occurred
Template "@GeoIp2/serverModule.twig" is not defined.

The plugin is inactive due to usupported version. If we try to uninstall it though, we get a Server 500 error with following log entrances (paths edited):

[07-Jul-2022 10:38:21 UTC] PHP Fatal error:  require_once(): Failed opening required '[...]matomo/plugins/CoreVisualizations/JqplotDataGenerator.php' (include_path='[...]matomo\vendor/pear/pear_exception; [...]matomo\vendor/pear/console_getopt; [...]matomo\vendor/pear/pear-core-minimal/src; [...]matomo\vendor/pear/archive_tar;.;C:\php\pear') in [...]matomo\plugins\CoreVisualizations\CoreVisualizations.php on line 14
[07-Jul-2022 10:38:25 UTC] PHP Warning:  require_once( [...]): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [...]matomo\plugins\CoreVisualizations\CoreVisualizations.php on line 14

"Configuration for server variables used by GeoIP 2 server modules" in Administration/System/General Settings is not set.

We did search the internet, matomo forum and git issues, unfortunatly with no success so far.

Expected Behavior

An inactive plugin does not influence settings. It is possible to uninstall an inactive plugin.

Context

We cannot currently switch to the standard geolocation method since we cannot open geolocation settings. We cannot run System Check

Our Environment

  • Matomo Version: 4.10.1
  • PHP Version: 7.2.32
  • MySQL version: 8.0.28
  • Server Operating System: Windows
@sgiehl commented on July 7th 2022 Member

Hi @KHReinhardt I tried to reproduce the issue, but unfortunately I wasn't able to. Disabling the GeoIp2 plugin doesn't cause any issues for me. The geolocation page is still working. Even removing the template file GeoIp2/serverModule.twig doesn't cause any issues.
Did you maybe try to manually reupload all Matomo files? Maybe some files are missing or got corrupted

@KHReinhardt commented on July 19th 2022

Thank you for the swift reply. We checked the installation and you were right, the files were missing. We placed them back in place and we could disable the plugin. Thank you for your help!

This Issue was closed on July 19th 2022
Powered by GitHub Issue Mirror