@tsteur opened this Issue on August 2nd 2020 Member

It be great if these feature could be disabled. Currently, the workaround is to disable the entire plugin. However, this also disables real time reports. Also on the cloud it is currently not possible to disable plugins so a user cannot disable these features yet (which may be needed to avoid tracking consent in some countries).

@mattab commented on August 5th 2020 Member

It would be important in this case, if it could be done on a per website basis, so that you can disable it for most websites but still enable it for some websites (where for example consent was collected). This is common use case when for example people may track many websites and apps. Some of the sites and the apps would gather consent, or may be eg. behind a login where terms and conditions were agreed to and may require tracking, etc.

@tsteur commented on August 5th 2020 Member

@mattab we might create a separate issue for this later depending on how it'll be developed.

or may be eg. behind a login where terms and conditions were agreed to and may require tracking, etc.

just btw for GDPR that won't be enough to mention this in terms but if someone isn't affected by GDPR that might do

Powered by GitHub Issue Mirror