@dev-101 opened this Issue on May 2nd 2020

Hi,

I have discovered a strange bug recently. When I visit general settings page, under "Schedule old data deletion" section, Purge DB now doesn't seem to work. The message states that I first must "save changes", although I haven't made any changes at all. I have to click on "Save" button, before it starts working.

Does anyone else can reproduce this?
Thanks

@tsteur commented on May 3rd 2020 Member

Cheers @dev-101 I can reproduce the bug. Basically, when the model is loaded, it sets report-deletion-model.js ::updateSettings() to set the initial settings causing the model to be marked as modified when it shouldn't be.

The workaround as you describe should be to click on "save" and then "purge now".

Powered by GitHub Issue Mirror