@rjsparks opened this Issue on April 29th 2020

Using the web-ui to upgrade an instance of matomo from 3.13.3 to 3.13.4, I got a happy success screen.
I then followed the link to go to the normal entry page for the site and was surprised to get a "you have to update your database" interstitial.
It told me it was done. It was not done. It would have been easy for me to have walked away after that first "success" screen thinking I was finished, leaving the site in an unwanted state.

@sgiehl commented on April 29th 2020 Member

Hi @rjsparks. Thanks for creating this issue. Your're right. The Updater shouldn't let you think it's done when there are additional updates to do. Do you remember which type of updates had been done on the second screen? Might it be possible that those were updates for some additional plugins that haven been updated together with Matomo.

@rjsparks commented on April 29th 2020

It was exactly the database update (for 3.13.3 to 3.13.4) step. Nothing to do with a plugin.

@mattab commented on April 30th 2020 Member
Powered by GitHub Issue Mirror