Currently the documentaion is saying, when the same orderId will be tracked as completed order, it will automatically discard the order as it is already recorded:
It seems, this is not working, when you have enabled to anonymize the order number. Its not documented, if this is intended or a bug.
It's not 100% intended, neither really a bug. I guess it's best to just document this behaviour.