@pfleckenbw opened this Issue on January 18th 2019

When I delete a user with username "TestUsername" and later create a new user with the same username, the second user get all segments defined of the first user.
IMHO. the delete-user-action should delete also the users segments. At least his private segments. All public segments should be transfered to an Admin of the website.

Reproduction:

  1. Create an User named "TestUsername"
  2. Give him Permissions to WebsiteA
  3. Sign in with "TestUsername"
  4. Create any segment
  5. Delete the User "TestUsername"
  6. Create another User named "TestUsername" (with any eMail-address)
  7. Give him Permissions to WebsiteA
  8. Sign in with "TestUsername"
  9. The previously created Segement is already there :-(

Environment

  • Matomo-Versuib: 3.7.0
  • MySQL-Version: 5.1.73-log
  • PHP-Version: 5.6.39 (Yes, it's outdated, but I can't believe, that the PHP-Version is the reason for this issue
@mattab commented on January 21st 2020 Member

Thanks for the report @pfleckenbw! This bug is still active it seems.

Liking your suggestions below :+1:

the delete-user-action should delete also the users segments. At least his private segments. All public segments should be transferred to a [Super User.]

@mattab commented on March 1st 2021 Member

fixed in #17231

This Issue was closed on March 1st 2021
Powered by GitHub Issue Mirror