This happens when you click on a specific visit on the right side of the visitor profile popup. The URL for opening a visitor profile in a new window changes;
visitorId gets removed and instead
visitId is added. But that new parameter has no affect and the new page shows the very last visitor's profile.
Steps to reproduce:
This happens for the
Export this dataset in other formats link (next to the user ID) as well.